• Webmaster Elisha

Miller seeks reelection

Ann Miller, serving her eighth year on the Versailles City Council, announces her candidacy for reelection. Earning her bachelor’s degree from UK, Miller also attended EKU, where she was a member of Phi Kappa Phi Honorary Society and received the Legal Research and Writing Award. Appointed by Gov. Steve Beshear, she is serving her second term on the Geographic Info & Advisory Council and served on the City Classification Task Force for Kentucky League of Cities. Miller’s civic involvement ranges from Frankfort Red Cross executive board, Woodford County Chamber Twilight Festival, Woodford County Woman’s Club, Woodford County Roots & Heritage and Woodford County Fair Board. She is a member of St. John’s Episcopal Church.

During the next year, she said she hopes to have the downtown outdoor “Marketplace Pavilion” named and construction started. She said she is committed to supporting initiatives improving the workforce and encourages entrepreneurship and sustainability of small businesses.

Miller said the current council strives to recognize its responsibility to enhance the lives of all, especially those less fortunate and she pledges to be their advocate. She stated: “I would appreciate your vote on Nov. 8. Contact me at (859) 619-6402 or anm22@windstream.net.”

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

© 2016 by The Woodford Sun. Proudly created by Charismatic Media