• Webmaster Elisha

Academic News

Eastern Kentucky University The following Eastern Kentucky University students from Woodford County received degrees at the conclusion of the spring 2017 semester: Mary Lynn Stathas, Versailles, nursing; Leslie M. Reed, Midway, occupational therapy; Lynsey B. Henderson, Versailles, nursing; Amelia Nicole Stevens, Versailles, nursing; Scott Hundley, Midway, educational administration and supervision; Sarah Elizabeth Absher, Versailles, political science; Leah Carole Thompson, Versailles, nursing; Olivia Wrenn Cross, Versailles, child and family studies; Halley Leigh Goins, Versailles, forensic science, cum laude; Manuel Alejandro Ruvalcaba, Versailles, criminal justice; Halle Kay Graham, Versailles, family and consumer science teaching, summa cum laude; Emma Kathryn Hatfull, Versailles, criminal justice; Kali Elizabeth Morton, Versailles, social work; Jacob Kenneth Hardin, Versailles, criminal justice; Anne Louise Hagan, Midway, general dietetics; Liliana Gomez de Coss, Versailles, public administration; Jacob Alexander Coe, Versailles, criminal justice; Brittany Leigh Bowles, Versailles, nursing; Kaila Ann Jackson, Versailles, health services administration; Tracy Small-Spotts, Midway, student personnel services in higher education; Michael James Taylor, Versailles, political science, cum laude. The following students were named to the dean's list for the spring 2017 semester: Timothy Jacob Sanders, Olivia Wrenn Cross, Halley Leigh Goins, Halle Kay Graham, Emma Kathryn Hatfull, Evelyn Shelby Kerns, Owen Mitchell Petersen, Peyton Matthew Floyd, Sharon Christine Henninger, Macy Brooke Hines, Sarah Elizabeth Wilson, Albert John Ware, Jennifer Ellen Tinsley, Haley Morgan Willis, Kennedy Lyn Reister, Ashley Paige Lawrence, Abigail Brooke Mattingly, Griffan Wallace Smarr, Brian K. Lamb, and Bethany Faith Walton, all of Versailles, and Abigale Leigh Wilson, Midway. The following students received the dean's award for the spring 2017 semester: Halley Leigh Goins, Sharon Christine Henninger, and Brian K. Lamb, all of Versailles. The following students were named to the president's list for the spring 2017 semester: Timothy Jacob Sanders, Halle Kay Graham, Emma Kathryn Hatfull, Evelyn Shelby Kerns, Peyton Matthew Floyd, Macy Brooke Hines, Kennedy Lyn Reister, and Ashley Paige Lawrence, all of Versailles, and Abigale Leigh Wilson, Midway. The Kentucky Blood Center has awarded Woodford County High School graduate Brian Shepherd of Versailles a $1,000 Power of Life Scholarship. He will attend Eastern Kentucky University in the fall.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Clippings from the Blue Grass Clipper

February 28, 1901…Mrs. Carrie Nation, tiring of jail life, has written Judge Hazen the following, “I want you to quit your fooling and let me out of here. If you cause me to miss my engagements, I wil

From Our Files

10 Years Ago March 3, 2011 At a Monday afternoon of the Versailles City Council, many suggestions for what to do about the latest bout of problems with the old Versailles Center were discussed, which

Coleman appointed to NLC committee

Versailles City Councilmember Mike Coleman has been appointed to the National League of Cities (NLC) 2021 Transportation and Infrastructure Services Federal Advocacy Committee. Coleman was elected to

© 2016 by The Woodford Sun. Proudly created by Charismatic Media