• Bill Caine, Woodford Sun Sports

WCHS ,football awards

The Woodford County High School football team held their end of season awards night on Sunday, Dec. 10. The following awards were handed out by Coach Dennis Johnson. Offensive Award – Brody McCoun, David Martinez Defensive Award – Skyelar Johnson, 110% award – Jeron Grider/ Lucas Brocado/ Daegan Bush Coaches Award – Jack Hill, Jaylan Washington Academic Award- Lucas Brocato, Juan Chavez, Ryan Duke, Casey Humphreys, Skyelar Johnson, Lee Kain, Brody McCoun, Sidney Mudd, Omar Renteria, Mason Smith, John Stork, Eric Albour, Daegan Bush, Dylan Preston, Academic Honorable Mention All State – Lucas Broacto 3.37, Ran Duke 3.68, Lee Kain 3.56, Brody McCoun 3.45, Omar Renteria 3.31, Mason Smith 3.43, John Stork 3.40 JV Player of the year – Coy Hayes, Casey Humphreys All District Team – Leo Guadagni, Omar Renteria, Jayshaun Coffman, Skyelar Johnson, Brody McCoun

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Permits allowing event venues, private camp approved

Conditional-use permits allowing event venues on Fords Mill Road and a private camp on Lower Clifton Road were both unanimously approved by the Versailles-Midway-Woodford County Board of Adjustment (B

© 2016 by The Woodford Sun. Proudly created by Charismatic Media