• Woodford Sun Staff Report

Academic News

Bethel University Christopher Toombs of Woodford County graduated from Bethel University with a Bachelor of Science, with honors. Midway University The following students of Woodford County were named to the 2020 fall Dean’s List at Midway University: Raegan Gilbert, Amy Hoard, Ava Pitts, Alexandra Todd, Hannah Urbina, Amanda Watts and of Midway Alex Vorhaus. University of Kentucky The following students of Woodford County were named to the 2020 fall Dean’s List from the University of Kentucky: Olivia Nicole Back, Kiley R. Barrier, Isabella Grace Birch, Madeline Irene Blake, Paul V. Boyechko, Chloe M. Brangers, Garbiela Xitlali Brown, Brianne E. Buechlein, Brandon Russell Burford, Patrick Joseph Campion, Rodger Francis Campion, Braxton Lucas Caudill, Michael L. Cecil, Madison Cissell, Pablo A. Companioni, Kayla Elizabeth Congleton, Carson Henry Craig, Kathryn Elizabeth Craig, Dixie Shreen Creech, Emma C. Cress, Laura a. Crutchfield, Jackson Cooper Danna, Charles C. Davis, Shelby Dearing, Emily K. DeBold, Makayla J. Devore, Ariana Disciplina, Alexis Madison Duncan, Katelyn Nicole English, Alyssa Corinne Feldner, Nicole Kaitlyn Feldner, Aide Michelle Figueroa, Madeline Grace Gatewood, Alexandria Paige Gililland, Raegan M. Goss, Mackenzie Nicole Graebe, Rebekah Leigh Hall, James Curtis Hawkins, Genevieve Grace Heyn, Samuel James Hite, Benjamin Taylor Humphries, Grace Porter Ison, Christina Jackson, Alexis Nicole Jetton, Samuel Curtis Kever, Hannah Mariah Kincaid, Amber Marie Kling, Joseph H. Kowalke, Victoria G. Kupets, Grant M. Lewis, Benjamin James Luckett, Regan S. Martin, Mason Daniel McIntryre, Sophia Grace McKee, Emily Christine Melcher, Abigail Helena Mortell, Carson Raye Mulliins, Matthew Forrest Nason, Charlize Brooke O’Dell, Ava Anne O’Dwyer, Landon Chase Oxley, Gabrielle H. Plata-Madrid, Layne Elizabeth Robinson, Tyson Alexander Robinson, Daniel J. Roethle, Alyssa R. Rogers, Ella Grace Ronniger, Calvin Elliott Rowe, Kathryn Grace Royalty, Jasmyn Victoria Sallee, Martina Nicole Sanders, Emily Ann Sawyer, Sydney E. Schweitzer, Codi N. Scogin, Alexander Mason Senters, Aarn M. Shrout, Anna Elizabeth Smith, Stanislava Boykova Spasova, George W. Stanley, Logan Douglas Steketee, Colin James Teague, Rachel R. Tyra, Victor T. Valdivia, Matthew Garrett Vanzant, Maxwell Bannister Wade, Ashley Paige Watkins, Frances Marie Werner-Wilson, Emma Jane Wesley, Sophie Caroline Wingo, Isabella Jolie Wolfe and Ronan L. Wyatt.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pisgah Presbyterian

Rev. Hannah McIntyre will be out of town Sunday. Drive-in church will be held at 11 a.m., unless the weather prohibits it. A change in venue will be posted Friday, if needed. The children are collecti

Clover Bottom Baptist

Follow us on the Clover Bottom Facebook page. Bible study and prayer meetings will continue on Sunday and Wednesday evenings using the Zoom internet meeting platform.

St. Andrew's Anglican Church

Worship services are at 10 a.m. Sundays. A worship team leads singing in the sanctuary but there is no singing in Nathan Hall. Reservations are needed so socially distanced seating assignments can be

© 2016 by The Woodford Sun. Proudly created by Charismatic Media